fbpx
Advertisements

Has anyone here ever put a light float in the Light Parade?

This topic contains 9 replies, has 0 voices, and was last updated by  plasmadrive 5 years, 7 months ago.

• Author

plasmadrive
    Participant
    • Topics - 88
    • Replies - 885
    • Total Posts - 973

I am thinking about entering, though the link is not active yet and no one has answered my emails about it.

I have never done it before and I have some very cool ideas about what I can do :wink2: and I was looking for some input from those with experience at this event.

Thanks,

EGL Admin
    • Topics - 3,082
    • Replies - 21,888
    • Total Posts - 24,970

You mean the one the Saturday after Thanksgiving that goes through Old Town? Probably check with the CSD maybe ? I think they and the city coordinate it. Can’t imagine there are too many rules.

plasmadrive
    Participant
    • Topics - 88
    • Replies - 885
    • Total Posts - 973

@EGL Admin 95498 wrote:

You mean the one the Saturday after Thanksgiving that goes through Old Town? Probably check with the CSD maybe ? I think they and the city coordinate it. Can’t imagine there are too many rules.

It happens around the Dickens Faire I think. Is that the one you are talking about? I haven’t seen it since the very first year long long ago.

Scarlet
    Participant
    • Topics - 268
    • Replies - 1,786
    • Total Posts - 2,054

no it’s not the city that coordinates it – I was emailing with Lynden his email address is: skyking@elkgrove.net We usually have about 400 girls in the parade, haven’t had a float before. I think it’s probably to early for him to even be thinking about the parade.

plasmadrive
    Participant
    • Topics - 88
    • Replies - 885
    • Total Posts - 973

@scarlet 95503 wrote: