fbpx
Advertisements

Tami Nelson for Los Rios Community College Board of Trustees area 7

This topic contains 6 replies, has 0 voices, and was last updated by  zepp 3 years, 1 month ago.

• Author

zepp
    Participant
    • Topics - 2
    • Replies - 18
    • Total Posts - 20

Hi! My name is Tami Nelson, and I am running for the Los Rios Community College Board of Trustees area 7, which includes east Elk Grove, south Sacramento, Wilton, and Rancho Cordova south of Hwy. 50. I have lived in Elk Grove many years and have been involved in the community. My two children play soccer in Elk Grove and have also done many other extra-curricular activities here. I am a teacher in the Elk Grove Unified School District. With this, I have been a part of many leadership committees including Instructional Rounds, Curriculum Lead, Department Chair, and School Site Council President. I also represented my school at union meetings. I am currently the Publicity board member at my children’s school on the Parent Teacher Fundraising Committee.