Elk Grove election results; Singh-Allen, Suen, Spease victorious

The city of Elk Grove will have a new mayor. EGUSD School Board Trustee had defeated incumbent Mayor Steve Ly in a race that saw both candidates raise over $500,000 combined. The race was contentious and involved allegations of harassment against the former mayor. Singh-Allen captured 46% of the vote to 35% for Ly. Newcomer Brian Pastor garnered 17% of the vote.

In two Elk Grove city council races, incumbent Darren Suen easily defeated challenger Ali Moua, winning 68% of the vote to win the District 1 seat.

In District 3, Kevin Spease held off four other challengers to replace Steve Detrick who decided not to seek re-election. Spease won 32% of the vote followed by Amandeep Singh with 20%, Maureen Craft 19%, Lynn Wheat 14% and Alejandro Gutierrez-Duncan 13%.

The voting results are considered “unofficial” at this point by the Sacramento County Registrar. The numbers were updated at 4 am this morning. The next update will come on November 6 at 4 pm.

Sacramento County Results

In other local election news:

Congressman Ami Bera easily defeated challenger Buzz Patterson, 61% to 39% to win the 7th Congressional District. This was Bera’s largest margin of victory.

Incumbent Tami Nelson won handily over challenger Scott Schmidt in the Los Rios Trustee race for Area 7. Nelson won 64% of the vote

In the two races for the Elk Grove Unified School Board, incumbent Tony Perez defeated Regina Banks, winning 59% of the vote for Area 1. Sean Yang won the race to replace the retiring Chet Madison. Yang won 45% of the vote, followed by Bobby Roy with 36% and Victor Wilson with 17%.

Statewide Results

The statewide ballot propositions are listed below

Privacy Policy

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Skip to toolbar