Pat Hume is the right choice for the 5th District Sacramento County Supervisor seat

The 2022 election is just a few weeks away and ballots are already being received by local voters. Elk Grove Laguna Forums is going to be offering endorsements on local races and propositions. All voters are encouraged to do their own research and know who and what they are voting for.

One of the more important choices facing local voters is the County Board of Supervisors District 5 seat. There are two candidates. Pat Hume and Jaclyn Moreno, both of Elk Grove.

The 5th district represents the southern and eastern parts of Sacramento County, including Elk Grove, Galt, the Delta, Rancho Cordova, Wilton, Rancho Murieta, and Folsom.

EGLF is endorsing Pat Hume. We need someone that will represent the interests of Elk Grove and surrounding areas that understands the needs and challenges of the area. Someone that understands and can connect to the rural areas of the county.

Hume is a long-time Elk Grove resident. He has served the Elk Grove community for over 22 years in various roles. First on the local planning advisory board before cityhood in 2000. Then as a planning commissioner from 2000-2006 and from 2006 to 2022 as the longest-serving Elk Grove city council member.

During his tenure on the city council, Hume has also served on various local boards and commissions like Regional Transit, the Regional Sanitation District, LAFCO, and the Capital Southeast Connector Project. He understands the needs of the county and the 5th district which is mostly rural.

Hume’s list of endorsements is long and includes law enforcement, many local elected officials, and retiring 5th District Supervisor Don Nottoli.

The full list can be viewed on Hume’s website


Sacramento Deputy Sheriff’s Association

Sacramento County Probation Association

Elk Grove Police Officers Association

Sacramento Police Officers Association

Police Officers Research Association of CA

Sacramento Attorneys Association

State Coalition of Probation Associations

Sacramento County Alliance of Law Enforcement

Law Enforcement Managers Association


Sacramento Chamber of Commerce – MetroPAC

Sacramento Hispanic Chamber of Commerce

Rancho Cordova Area Chamber of Commerce

Elk Grove Chamber of Commerce

Laborers Union, Local 185

Sacramento Association of Realtors PAC

Sacramento Regional Builders Exchange

Region Business Association

California Apartment Association

Sacramento County Farm Bureau


Sacramento County District Attorney Anne Marie Schubert

Former Sacramento County Sheriff John McGinness

Former Sacramento County Sheriff Lou Blanas

Sacramento County Supervisor Don Nottoli

Sacramento County Supervisor Rich Desmond

Former Sacramento County Supervisor Jimmie Yee

Former Sacramento County Supervisor Roberta MacGlashan

Former Sacramento County Supervisor Roger Niello

Former Sacramento County Supervisor Susan Peters

Former Sacramento County Supervisor Sandy Smoley

Stanislaus County SupervisorMani Grewal

Stanislaus County SupervisorVita Chiesa

Yolo County Supervisor Oscar Villegas

Elk Grove Mayor Bobbie Singh Allen

Elk Grove City Councilman Kevin Spease

Elk Grove City Councilman Darren Suen

Former Elk Grove City Councilmember Steve Detrick

Former Elk Grove City Councilwoman Sophia Scherman

Rancho Cordova City Councilman Garrett Gatewood

Rancho Cordova Councilwoman Linda Budge

Rancho Cordova City Councilman David Sander

Former Rancho Cordova Councilman Bob McGarvey

Galt Mayor Shawn Farmer

Galt Vice Mayor Paul Sandhu

Galt City Councilmember Rich Lozano

Galt City Councilmember Kevin Papineau

Galt City Councilmember Jay Vandenburg

Former Galt Mayor Paige Lampson

Cosumnes Community Services District President Jim Luttrell

Former Cosumnes Community Services District Director Elliot Mulberg

Sacramento City Councilmember Jeff Harris

Sacramento City Councilmember Rick Jennings II

Citrus Heights City Councilmember Steve Miller

Citrus Heights City Councilmember Jeannie Bruins

Folsom Councilwoman Rosario Rodriguez

Folsom City Councilwoman Kerri Howell

Folsom Mayor Mike Kozlowski

Roseville Mayor Krista Bernasconi

Roseville Vice Mayor Bruce Houdesheldt

West Sacramento City Councilwoman Quirina Orozco

Natomas School Boardmember Micah Grant

Los Rios Community College Trustee John Knight

Former Los Rios Community College Trustee Kay Albiani

San Juan Unified School Boardmember Saul Hernandez

Folsom/Cordova School Board Trustee Joshua Hoover

Folsom/Cordova School Board Trustee David Reid

Yolo County Supervisor Oscar Villegas

Stanislaus County Supervisor Mani Grewal

Stanislaus County Supervisor Vito Chiesa

Elk Grove Planning Commissioner George Murphy

Elk Grove Planning Commissioner Suman Singha

Rancho Cordova Planning Commissioner Leroy Tripette

Privacy Policy

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Skip to toolbar