fbpx
Advertisements

seamstress will trade alterations/repairs for things needed for apartment

This topic contains 26 replies, has 0 voices, and was last updated by  Karen 6 years, 6 months ago.

• Author

sisterwoman
    Participant
    • Topics - 6
    • Replies - 172
    • Total Posts - 178

I have 40 years experience…I worked at Quantico, Virginia in a Marine Corps Tailor shop. I altered police/sheriff uniforms in Stafford County, Virginia, I have done wedding gowns and bridesmaids gowns. There are things I want/need for my apartment that I just cannot afford to buy. I am looking for rugs, shelving, storage totes and just about anything household. I have no transportation to move any of this myself…so, because I am 64 I would need help with that…but would give extra sewing in exchange.Thanks for reading this

Ila
    Participant
    • Topics - 87
    • Replies - 1,458
    • Total Posts - 1,545

By the way, from what I have heard, sisterwoman is an excellent seamstress. And we all know Lisa at the comfort Zone wouldn’t lie, so if Lisa thinks she good, then I’m right behind her:):):)

superior
    • Topics - 66
    • Replies - 1,608
    • Total Posts - 1,674

I want in.

PM sent

newmom
    Participant
    • Topics - 206
    • Replies - 6,205
    • Total Posts - 6,411

Sisterwoman hemmed several pairs of my short-in-the-legs-daughter’s pants for us. She did a fabulous job and they have proved to be kid tough. She also repaired some fraying couch cushions for us. They are holding up as well and don’t look like they were ever altered. So I recommend her highly and know we will be using her again.

sisterwoman
    Participant
    • Topics - 6
    • Replies - 172
    • Total Posts - 178

Thank you all for the kind words…alterations and repairs are something I love to do.

EGL Admin
    • Topics - 3,082
    • Replies - 21,888
    • Total Posts - 24,970

@superior 37419 wrote:

I want in.

PM sent

Your pit bull rip your pants? 😉

sisterwoman
    Participant